Whisky in Las Vegas: Not So Much

At least…not for me. 😦

Oh, I’m sure it’s here somewhere. I had a relatively nice dinner last night in the MGM Grand at Emeril’s New Orleans Fish House and the restaurant’s whisky selection was extremely pedestrian. They didn’t even have a decent selection of Bourbon or Rye whiskey! (In retrospect, I maybe should have ordered a Sazerac, but I opted for a Vesper instead…the smoothest type of martini, IMHO, and it went great with the gumbo! Now that I think of it, based on their whisk(e)y list, I’m not even sure they had the ingredients for a Sazerac on hand.)

The only thing remotely interesting on their whisky list was The Dalmore‘s Cigar Malt (which was excellent with the bread pudding for dessert!).

I can’t wait to get home tomorrow night!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

